17 replies to this topic

#1 charbs

charbs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 05 July 2015 - 11:08 AM

Hey,

I've been shopping around for a used WRX (MY11 or MY12) for at least 2 months now.

I may seem picky, and perhaps a tightarse, but i'm just being careful as i'd like this next car to last me for years to come.

The one thing i'm finding hard to believe is the pricing of these used vehicles. Some dealerships (even private owners) want something more than $32-33K for cars that are made in 2011, when even their subaru warranty has run out. 

Am i the only one that thinks these cars should be in the $25-$26k mark? I remember when i sold my premium 2010 MY11 WRX (hatch), i got $26k for it and I was bloody happy about that (my competition was only $500 less or more than the price i sold mine at the time, about a year and a half ago).

Surely low k's on a car aren't the only thing that merit its (in my mind) extremely high value? 

I'm starting to get desperate, and to be honest i am starting to think that maybe i need to shop around for a completely different vehicle.

Thoughts, advice and suggestions most certainly welcome  :)

Cheers guys

#2 LPM_B4

LPM_B4

LPM_FOZ

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 854 posts

Posted 05 July 2015 - 11:42 AM

mark300 just picked up a My11 premium with plenty of goodies and around the 50xxxkm mark for a bit more than that price your thinking, id say be patient they will come up.

#3 charbs

charbs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 05 July 2015 - 11:47 AM

Do you know what state that was in LPM_B4? I'm in NSW, and that's another thing I noticed, it's actually mostly inflated here in NSW (compared to QLD and SA especially).

#4 mark300

mark300

• Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,067 posts

Posted 05 July 2015 - 12:18 PM

Do you know what state that was in LPM_B4? I'm in NSW, and that's another thing I noticed, it's actually mostly inflated here in NSW (compared to QLD and SA especially).

Hai :)