• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TylerN

TylerN

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 October 2016 - 09:27 PM

Just got myself a 2000 gc8 my dream car but I'm new to turbos as I have just come from my green P plates looking for some help making this beauty hit some good numbers but still keeping it a reliable daily. I am unsure where to start or what parts to keep an eye out for since I don't know which parts with fit what's a good bang for buck and everything like that I'm pretty much going into it with a blank slate as of right now it's fully stock only mod is new rims that are wide and full xforce system

Would apprishiate all the help I can get!
Cheers

#2 Brett82

Brett82

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 04 October 2016 - 12:04 PM

Vf35 turbo (only cause they're cheap), process west top mount, Walbro fuel pump, new airflow meter (my00/99 ones are prone to failure) and a tune with the factory ecu will net you around 190kw at the wheels

#3 Bumpty

Bumpty

My wob dreams are now wet dreams

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 5,489 posts
  • Interests:Drinking wine with wob by the legacy side

Posted 05 October 2016 - 04:30 PM

Just got myself a 2000 gc8 my dream car but I'm new to turbos as I have just come from my green P plates looking for some help making this beauty hit some good numbers but still keeping it a reliable daily. I am unsure where to start or what parts to keep an eye out for since I don't know which parts with fit what's a good bang for buck and everything like that I'm pretty much going into it with a blank slate as of right now it's fully stock only mod is new rims that are wide and full xforce system

Would apprishiate all the help I can get!
Cheers

Pro tip, read through WRX build threads (here/other forums) and build your knowledge from those. And Shirley you're being a tickle dramatic when you say it's your dream Car, SHIRLEY!?

#4 El_Freddo

El_Freddo

Rock'n the old Skool

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,245 posts