• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Pyr0m4n14c44

Pyr0m4n14c44

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 22 July 2017 - 12:04 PM

I've installed my FMIC bolt on kit from Blitz before and changed the air intake to a closed pod filter but my issue was that it drove terribly. There was no power, my boost gauge was moving like it should (in terms of reaction to how much acceleration I used) but the drive was so rough ...

I'm just wondering, was my air intake being choked and was not getting enough air to my MAF sensor? Or did I install something wrong?? Am I missing something?? I'm quite new to modding myself and I just needed some advice for when I attempt to reinstall it again. 

Here's a picture of what I mean

http://i.imgur.com/xegNWT8.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/YJ8lKew.jpg

Thanks everyone!

MY01 Subaru Liberty B4 Tuned by Kido Racing

Body mods - JDM Front flairs and centre piece, STi rear spoiler

To Be Fitted: Blitz Front Mount Intercooler Assembly. (Wasn't cheap!)

Sequential twins are fun, nothing like letting your guard down then getting a swift kick in the arse at high revs.

#2 Jimbo

Jimbo

Livin' the Legacy

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,771 posts

Posted 22 July 2017 - 12:14 PM

Wheres the MAF sensor? Is there somewhere it bolts onto on your intake? Can't see it

'04 Liberty GT Premium "The Sprog Chariot"

#3 Pyr0m4n14c44

Pyr0m4n14c44

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 22 July 2017 - 12:16 PM

Didn't realise that picture didn't have it, it was a little bit before the bend in the new air intake pipe

Initially, I installed it the wrong way and it would start then die, flipping it around fixed this... Don't know if that gives you more info.

Sequential twins are fun, nothing like letting your guard down then getting a swift kick in the arse at high revs.

#4 duncanm

duncanm

wha' who ?

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,010 posts

Posted 22 July 2017 - 02:57 PM

More than likely the MAF's been thrown off by the different flow around it.