#1 Morgan

Morgan

...jus waitin' 4 a m8

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 25,485 posts
  • Interests:Taking a poo

Posted 08 January 2010 - 09:50 PM

Went to the smash repairers today for them to inspect my front bar as it has shown up with stress lines 8 months after the repair. Ive booked it in for the 19th and 20th of this month and they are going to redo it for me - free of charge. It appears the 'cracks' have appeared because of a minor incident - of which i was not there to witness - though it may have happened even before it was on my car as it is a second hand bar.

Seeing as though the paint wouldve already be mixed up, i asked about getting my bonnet resprayed while i was there because it is quite blemished. Looks like someones thrown an egg at it and there are 'crows feet' all over it. All occured before i bought it of course :P

They quoted me $350 for this. Seems on the high side just for the bonnet? I have no experience with anything like this though and it might be reasonable? At that price it isnt fitting into the budget so i wont get it done but wondering if that is what i would be expecting to pay?

Note - it must be stripped back to bare metal because of the weather damage over the years.

IM47Gcv.jpg

#2 Scuba-Roo

Scuba-Roo

The local

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,960 posts

Posted 08 January 2010 - 10:39 PM

I paid 600 for my whole front end to be resprayed :) but got other quotes, of 800-900

Subyclub, The place where random internet weirdos become good mates

#3 CodeBurn3r

CodeBurn3r

Resident Mexican

• SubyClub Area Rep
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,048 posts

Posted 08 January 2010 - 10:41 PM