Swap EJ20 to EJ25 help

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 Dizi86

Dizi86

• Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Interests:Cars, Modding cars and BIG car audio.

Currently converting a Subaru Impreza RX from an EJ20 to an EJ25 Turbo (Maybe Twin Turbo) and im going to finish it off with a complete Kicker system! Im thinking 4 Kicker 15" L7 solos with lost of splits and amps

Posted 08 July 2012 - 07:38 PM

Hey guys! First and formost im new to Subarus and after a bit of info. I just bought a 98 RX wagon and after a week of owning it the motor sh** itself (fail not happy) i have a mate that has an EJ25 motor that he'd sell to me and i wanted to know if there is a great deal of difference between the 2 other than the .5L? How much would i have to change to get the car running again with the EJ25 i guess is my question? Any info will be greatly appreciated!!

Cheer!

#2 aekOne

aekOne

Boss Pelican

• Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 10,349 posts
  • Interests:Regulating

Posted 08 July 2012 - 07:48 PM

welcome to SC mate.

if your cars a 98 RX (is it a gen 2 or gen 3?) it should already have a EJ25

: My Liberty :

signature_1_35.jpg

#3 Scuba-Roo

Scuba-Roo

The local

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,960 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 08:09 PM

unless its am impreza?

Subyclub, The place where random internet weirdos become good mates

#4 aekOne

aekOne

Boss Pelican

• Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 10,349 posts
  • Interests:Regulating

Posted 08 July 2012 - 08:12 PM

ah yeah, Liberty driver through and through here ;)

: My Liberty :

signature_1_35.jpg

#5 Dizi86

Dizi86

• Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Currently converting a Subaru Impreza RX from an EJ20 to an EJ25 Turbo (Maybe Twin Turbo) and im going to finish it off with a complete Kicker system! Im thinking 4 Kicker 15" L7 solos with lost of splits and amps

Posted 08 July 2012 - 09:03 PM