• Please log in to reply
161 replies to this topic

#1 buddylove

buddylove

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 550 posts

Posted 17 February 2009 - 10:15 PM

Its time...... and about time too. I just need to get the final nod and the mulah is mine.. Where to spend it.....Ideas.. Chip in.. Im still learning some of the jargon, so bare with me. My thoughts... Gen 3 sexiness... mmmmmmm thats good squisheeeee Suspension is already pretty much done... Just need the EDFC fitted along with front 22mm sway bar, new Anti-Lift Kit and rear heavy duty end links. Already has Tein Super Street Coilovers, dampening and height adjustable, 05 WRX Rims, 24mm Rear Whiteline Swaybar, Oldish Whiteline Anti-lift Kit. Handles like its on rails.. Ask Bleaven.. he pooped in my back seats when i took him for a joy ride the other night. Brakes... ehhhh. sigh. nothing to write home about.. hoping to aim for a half cut which should have them.. with something special with it.. are brembos to high to aim for? ENGINE!!!! mwhaahahhahaa Ok... thoughts.... Im shooting for 2.5 litre STi of some kind.... need more ideas on this part.. Im sold on 2.5 litre for drivability around town and more potential. Gearbox... 6 speed.. just seems like the logical way to go.. even if its going to cost a fair bit more. the costs seem justified.. yes no? FMIC... no bonnet scoop.. I want sleeper baby. No look at me scoop for me. exhaust.. has to be a 3" yes? Varex Muffler.? ECU.. hopefully comes with half-cut..... need to source half- cut... working on that. Conversion: Where do i go? The name AM Auto sure does get thrown around a lot.. PeFOURmance Motorsports ? perhaps... Does skippy do conversions? what about john french? Any nightmare experiences with any mechanics named? Cost.. ok.. budget.. still not set down in stone.. aiming for 16,500 dollars.. i can stretch more.. but... hey. rather not break the bank but i want to do this properly.. dont want some half arsed job that would of been a dream for another 2k. I love th