• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Luke Strachan

Luke Strachan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 November 2015 - 06:14 PM

hey guys, im a year 12 student in sydney and for my automotive major mork i decided to replace the whole exhaust system including injectors on my 2003 subaru liberty 

i was wondering which exhaust system i should be looking for and where i could go about buying one.

my price ranger is around $700 and id prefer a nice sounding rumble. 

also, i found this exhaust system on ebay: 

XFORCE Cat Back Performance Exhaust Stainless ES-SL06-CBS fits SUBARU LIBERTY... (Fits: Subaru Liberty)

it looks promising and im contemplating buying it but i was wondering would i have to replace the rear bumper if i wanted to use a dual exaust similar to one above^?

#2 Niko

Niko

Member's Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,511 posts

Posted 17 November 2015 - 11:19 AM

That exhaust isn't for your model.

Unless they made Gen4 with single exhaust.

Best bet is search eBay for 'Subaru BE5 exhaust'. Or search forums like this or www.liberty.asn.au .

#3 cameron

cameron

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 786 posts

Posted 17 November 2015 - 11:35 AM

for the boxer note you will need unequal length headers as well. dont worry about injectors. just do headers cat midpipe and new muffler

Have you put any more thought into squeezing some more power out of the engine. Like strapping on one of those intake fans

#4 allpaw4

allpaw4

Chief Sparky

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,145 posts
  • Interests:Cars, Stereos, Electrical

Posted 17 November 2015 - 03:41 PM

I take it by injectors you mean extractors, and I'd say you'll be needing to revise what you're doing or spending to make that happen. You'll be hard pressed to get new headers for cheap, and not only that, there's very little point to doing them on a naturally aspirated subaru. That being said, if it's based around school work, there's a point to doing it that's not performance based.