#1 Adam

Adam

Snack down!

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 46,970 posts
  • Interests:Not knowing things about stuff

Posted 01 September 2009 - 05:56 PM

Hey guys, My car is doing a few wierd things and im not sure where to start looking for/fixing them. 1. After hitting boost, even when not high boost and i put the clutch in. The revs seem to climb or sit on the revs that i took my foot off the gas for a little bit then fall slowly... thoughts? 2. when sitting at lights, my gate or intersection, the revs seem to drop and sounds like its going to stall..thoughts? would these all be ecu related or something, im new to injected engines with computers and stuff, and even more to turbos. I might as well ask about maintenance. Is there any extra maintenence or checks i should be doing? i do a fair few ks every week. And! Should i be lettig my car run for abit at idle before turning it off? Mini engines are so much easier! p.s. This is alex's old car. :) Cheers! Adam.

Posted Image

#2 alexGT

alexGT

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,970 posts

Posted 01 September 2009 - 06:33 PM

do you mean the idle is hunting a bit? how low does it drop on the tacho? are you letting the car warm up before you drive it??? ps. if your doing high k's dont forget to change the oil and filter every 5000k's. if you want to use the same stuff i was using its fuchs 10w40 SuperGTO full synth.

MY07 GT spec B

#3 CodeBurn3r

CodeBurn3r

Resident Mexican

• SubyClub Area Rep
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,048 posts

Posted 01 September 2009 - 06:34 PM

the revs not falling sounds like an issue i was having.. after re-fitting all vac lines and cleaning everything and doing a UEC it doesnt do it anymore. if you tap the brake when its doing it (not enough to actually engage brake but just enough to get the booster working) do the revs start to drop normally? i would say its Air idle control valve is dirty or there is a vac leak somewhere.
ams: "Can't live with them, can't throw rocks at them."

#4 Adam

Adam