• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Dobbo

Dobbo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 November 2009 - 11:02 PM

Hey all, When the engine is sitting at idle, its sounds pretty rough and im no expert but im considering a compression test? Thoughts?

#2 Alex

Alex

NO AIDS

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,230 posts

Posted 10 November 2009 - 11:17 PM

Sorry. Left the crystal ball at work. Can't answer your question.

#3 fatcat67

fatcat67

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,206 posts
  • Interests:I'm too old to remember.

Posted 12 November 2009 - 10:29 PM

Hey all,

When the engine is sitting at idle, its sounds pretty rough and im no expert but im considering a compression test? Thoughts?

You may have thought the previous reply a bit rude, but you need not.
The question is frustrating in that you have given absolutely no specifics of your problem and are expecting a fix on the internet. Have you looked at leads, plugs, AFM,............etc. Try a few before a compression test.
This is a "how long is a piece of string" question.
As Tony Montana would say:
In this country, you gotta make the money first.
Then when you get the money, you get the power.
Then when you get the power, then you get the women.

#4 Scuba-Roo

Scuba-Roo

The local

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,960 posts

Posted 13 November 2009 - 12:23 AM