• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 RBrennan25

RBrennan25

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 30 August 2015 - 04:30 PM

G'day all, I'm new to the Subaru world but I'm loving it so far and I thought I'd chuck a build thread up as I plan on doing a few nice things to this car as well as a bit of track time.

So to start, I'm a Nissan man through and through. But my partner and I had our daughter on the 31st of March this year and a 320rwkw skyline isn't exactly family friendly so it had to go. I've always liked Subaru's but mainly liberty's (especially the Tuned by STi ones *drool*) but the missus wanted a Forester so here we are. So far I absolutely love it, so quick in traffic to and from work, and can do all the baby stuff.

So I have a few updates coming starting tomorrow, so I thought I'd get this up early and update as I go.

I will post lots of photos and track results as I go so if you like that sort of thing, check in often. Also please feel free to leave comments and advice cos I literally only know about skylines, so all of the assumed knowledge that you all have about Foresters and Subaru's in general, I don't have so almost anything you say will help me. I will be at lots of cruises and events as well, so I would love to pick peoples brains about their cars.

Anyway here are a couple of pics of the skyline, and the Foz on day one

Cheers

Brennan

Attached Files

#2 bigboyscottyb

bigboyscottyb

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 889 posts

Posted 31 August 2015 - 06:50 AM

Welcome to the dark side! Nice looking car, they don't need much to be thoroughly enjoyable

#3 Morgan

Morgan

...jus waitin' 4 a m8

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 25,485 posts
  • Interests:Taking a poo

Posted 31 August 2015 - 08:17 AM

Welcome to Subyclub. This could get awkward... My wife and I had a daughter on March 14 and she also drives a red XT (my wife, not the baby) :P

We've had ours for four years though and still absolutely love it!

IM47Gcv.jpg