• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 Sam

Sam

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,971 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 09:29 AM

Hey Guys, Ive just bought myself a 2003 Subaru outback Gen3 fully stock with only 70,000km's on it. Manual version. Im new to SubyClub so any tips/pointers on mods and forums would be greatly appreciated! I look forward to hearing what you guys have to say.... Cheers!

Mods so far:
- 18" XHP Jet Black Rims
- "Street Legal" Tint
- Xenon H7 Low beam headlights
- White H1 High beam lights
- 2.5" Sports Exhaust with Chrome tip
- Updated Gearknob (from a my10 forester)
- De-badged and replaced with Chrome badges

Im looking to lower it down to Liberty height (I was thinking replacing Outback suspension with Liberty, Not sure if you can but....)

Any tips and hints you guys can give me would be awesome
Thanks Guys

Sam

P.s. Before and after shots posted

Attached Files

[03.SUBY]

#2 aekOne

aekOne

Boss Pelican

• Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 10,349 posts
  • Interests:Regulating

Posted 11 September 2010 - 10:33 AM

welcome to SC mate! :)

Outback drivers are taking over!!

: My Liberty :

signature_1_35.jpg

#3 Delete This Account

Delete This Account

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 18,635 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 10:40 AM

Welcome mate!

Great to get one with such low k's, enjoy her!

#4 skillionaire

skillionaire

Mr. Freshley

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 53,591 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 10:54 AM

Hi,

Welcome along. Outback drivers are just a smarter breed.

Cheers,
Nik

#5 RX25SE

RX25SE

...............Car nerd................ now a H6 pilot

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 12,751 posts
  • Interests:Cars with chrome bumpers!

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:01 AM

Welcome to Suby Club Sam.
:drinks:

If I told you I was a compulsive liar, would you believe me?

#6 Sam

Sam

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,971 posts

Posted 11 September 2010 - 11:47 AM

Thanks for the welcoming!!